Dawn Training

Last sunday, I awoke as usual at 4am. My son Zach as usual woke me up with a gentle tap to my face as if saying, papa wake up. That morning I had a training date with Sensei Adrian at 5:30.Went jogging first (after 5 years of none activity… ooouuuccchhh!!!!). He taught me 2 katas that are very interesting, Passai,….. and 1 more that I always seem to forget the name…. White crane or something. Finished off around 8. There were lots of people watching us. Later, I found out one of these spectators commented as to why was Sensei Adrian teaching a Malay. This year is our nation’s 50th bithday. To hear such racist remarks makes me sad, and wonder for the future of our nation. Wake up bangsa Malaysia.

One response to “Dawn Training

Leave a Reply

