An Interview With Mikio Yahara Sensei (8th Dan, KWF)

skm79-1.jpg
skm79-3.jpg  skm79-4.jpg  skm79-5.jpg
 

skm79-6.jpg  skm78.jpg
9 responses to “An Interview With Mikio Yahara Sensei (8th Dan, KWF)

  1. Dear Friends’
    I, Sempai Leena John hold the rank of Black Belt 3 Dan in All India Nippon Shito Ryu Karate Do Federation and Kobe Osaka International, affiliated with All India Karate Do Federation which is recognized y the Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs of the Government Republic of Indian and Indian Olympic Association, World Karate Federation recognized by International Olympic Committee.

    I started Karate when I was 7 years old. I was a student in Jawahar Balabhavan from my childhood. In 1993 karate was introduced as a new curricular activity in Balabhavan found to be interesting for me since I go for all extra activities over there during my younger age. Due to this exploring mind I joined karate with a blank mind. But after a few months, interests towards to karate increased and felt it’s a part of my life I thought of continue it and my coach who has helped me a lot to come up with flying colors in karate. I have been under the coaching of Shihan Shibi Sudevan N.I.S. (Karate Coach, Sports Authority of India, Black Belt 6 Dan-Japan, Technical Director/Senior Examiner, and International Instructor) for the last 12 years. I have been possessed achievements in Tournaments at District, State and National level.

    1997, 1998, 1999, 2000 & 2002 – District Champion in Kata
    1999, 2000 and 2002 – State Champion in Kata
    1999 – National Championship in Team Kata (3rd Place)
    1996 – National Champion in Kata

    I have also been awarded Referee Course and Examination and have been adjudged to be a C Grade for the year 2002 to 2003 in the Sports of Karate

  2. oss!
    Paulo Boto pratico karate-do shotokan desde 1979 graduado, 3th,1e2th com sensei Enoida Lisboa Portugal, e 3th, com sensei Yahara em 1997 Bélgica, sou Portugues e tenho grande respeito e admiração por sensei Yahara,e conheço pessoalmente, gostaria que me informacem soubre estágios com sensei Yahara Espanha ou Portugal, obrigado OOS!.

  3. my comment is the profound admiration for sensei yahara and is acheavement in karatê performance wish is a great inspiration for me and my brothers in karatê….i”m portuguese , 2ºdan, and i train since 1980…i also would like very much to see sensei yahara in portugal….

Leave a Reply

